3016 Limassol, Cyprus

41, Misiaouli & Kavazoglou Street, 2nd Floor, Office 201

+357 25 87 14 14

41, Misiaouli & Kavazoglou Street, 2nd Floor, Office 201

+357 96 63 66 26

WhatsApp, Viber​

EU Removes Dominica & Seychelles from ‘Tax Havens’ Blacklist

On 5 October 2021, the Council of the EU removed Anguilla, Dominica and Seychelles from its blacklist of ‘non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes’, after the three countries agreed to a review of their tax systems.

The EU blacklist was set up in 2017 to tackle rampant tax evasion and is regularly updated. Nine jurisdictions remain listed as ‘non-cooperative’: American Samoa, Fiji, Guam, Palau, Panama, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, the U.S. Virgin Islands and Vanuatu.

Anguilla, Dominica and Seychelles are now listed as jurisdictions that do not yet comply with all international tax standards but have committed to the principles of good tax governance. Costa Rica, Hong Kong, Malaysia, North Macedonia, Qatar and Uruguay were also added to this ‘grey list’. Australia, Eswatini and Maldives were removed from it after reforming their tax systems.

For more information, please check the official site of the Council of the EU and the European Council.

Follow the M. Target Group publications on the website and in social media so that not to miss any important updates or analytical posts on this and similar topics.


Our Social Media

Sign up for our Newsletter

Stay up to date on the latest industry news, tax calendar events, and our team achievements